Three Rivers Rambler

Scenic Train Rides

Three Rivers Rambler Information

 Welcome Aboard!

~ 2014 Operating Schedule ~

All Excursions Will Be Steam

*SPRING SPECIALS: SATURDAYS IN MAY*

Saturday, May 3 at 10am & 1pm

Saturday, May 10 at 10 & 1pm

Saturday, May 17 at 10am & 1pm

Saturday May 24 at 10am & 1pm

*VINTAGE BASEBALL GAME DAY: SATURDAY MAY 31*

On Saturday, May 31 the Three Rivers Rambler will take a very special steam train excursion out to the Historic Ramsey House for a two hour visit to watch the Highland Rum Distillers take on the Knoxville Holstons in a 1864 style baseball game. Departure time will be at 11am; the return time to Volunteer Landing will be around 3pm. Join us for this historic adventure!

~

*A DEPOT *

   Starting in October, the Three Rivers Rambler will begin boarding from a new place– a depot at the University Commons, located off Cumberland Avenue (adjacent to the University of Tennessee). This new boarding area will lengthen the train trip by 40 or so minutes, so our train times for the fall and winter excursions have changed.

 

*PUMPKIN EXPRESS*

Saturday, October 18 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday, October 19 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

 

* CHRISTMAS EXPRESS *

~ Thanksgiving Weekend ~

Friday, November 28 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

Saturday, November 29 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday, November 30 at 1pm & 4:30pm

~ December ~

Friday, December 5 at 1oam, Reserved for Groups & Field Trips

Saturday, December 6 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday, December 7 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4;30pm

Friday, December 12 at 10am, Reserved for Groups & Field Trips

Saturday, December 13 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday, December 14 at 1pm & 4:30pm

Friday, December 19 at 10am, Reserved for Groups & Field Trips

Saturday, December 20 at 9:30am, 1pm & 4:30pm

Sunday, December 21 at 1pm & 4:30pm (last day of the season)

~ We look forward to seeing you onboard! ~

FARES

Adults: $26.50
Senior (55+): $25.50
Child (3-12): $15.50
Toddler (1-2): $7.50
Infant (under 1): Free

Please note: The Rambler is unable to donate passes to auctions or charity at this time.